School Event - All Venues

Transition to ISO 9001:2015


Upgrade to ISO 9001: 2015





Transition to ISO 9001: 2015

Why this Program?

ISO 9001 is a standard that sets out the requirements for a quality management system. It helps businesses and organizations to be more efficient and improve customer satisfaction. A new version of the standard, ISO 9001:2015, has been launched in September 2015, replacing the previous version (ISO 9001:2008).

ISO 9001: 2015 is less prescriptive and more focused on performance, with increased importance given to the need for Leadership, understanding the context of the organisation, risk-based thinking and reinforcing the process approach.

This standard responds to the latest trends and is now even more compatible with other management systems standards as it follows the new higher level structure.

Who should Attend?

Senior Management, Management Representatives, QMS Internal Auditors and Consultants.

(This program is also a compulsory transition requirement for SAATCA Certified QMS Auditors).

Entry Criteria

Working knowledge of the ISO 9001: 2008 International Standard.

Program Outline

This program covers aspects of:

 The adoption of Annex SL.

The switch from Management commitment to Leadership and commitment.

The introduction of Clause 4 – Context.

 Reinforced process approach.

Risk-based thinking.

 New evidence sources.

Detailed comparison between the 2008 and 2015 requirements.


No assessment applicable – attendance only.


Two (2) days.





Type: Course
CESA Validation Num: CESA-813-01/2019
CPD Points: 2
Coordinator: Blessings Banda
Fee: R 4 447.00 excl. VAT
CESA member fee: R4 333.00 excl. VAT